SUEZ has key strengths to continue developing in businesses transformed by digitalization and by the increased social and environmental requirements.

Sabrina Soussan-Chairman and CEO of SUEZ

Consortium of Shareholders

SUEZ is owned by a consortium of strong and reputable shareholders, determined to support an ambitious strategy to lead the Group to be a world-class, agile and innovative leader in environmental services.

SUEZ shareholding
* Equity stake held in SUEZ via SUEZ Holding 
Chairmanship & Leadership
Sabrina Soussan was appointed Chief Executive Officer of SUEZ on 30 November 2021 by the consortium of the Group's shareholders and took up her position on the 1st February 2022. She was appointed Chairman and CEO on the 1st August 2022.

She is responsible for implementing the strategy of SUEZ, defined jointly with the board of directors through an ambitious development plan for both of its primary activity sectors, water and waste, in France and internationally.

She is also in charge of rolling out a leading-edge policy on the environmental transition. This will reflect the expectations of the group’s staff and will be central to the Group's activities.


I am very honored by the trust shown by our shareholders, Meridiam, GIP and the Groupe Caisse des Dépôts.

The Group has key strengths – highly skilled global teams; customer focus; strong financials; recognized R&D; and a long-term shareholder base – to continue developing in businesses transformed by digitalization and by the increased social and environmental requirements. I would like to thank the shareholders for entrusting me with this position. It is a privilege to be able to carry out an ambitious plan for all of our stakeholders alongside all the men and women who work for SUEZ.

Sabrina Soussan , Chairman and CEO of SUEZ

Executive committee

Sabrina Soussan

Chairman and CEO of SUEZ
Read more
Chief Operating Officer in charge of the Water division

Pierre Pauliac

Chief Operating Officer Water, Executive Vice-President
Read more
Yves Rannou : Vice-Président Exécutif, Directeur Division Recyclage et Valorisation

Yves Rannou

Chief Operating Officer Recycling & Recovery, Executive Vice-President
Read more

Jorg Linsenmaier

Executive Vice-President Engineering & Construction
Read more


Group CFO*, Executive Vice-President (* Florent Duval - interim Group CFO)

Laurent-Guillaume Guerra

Chief HR Officer & Head of Health & Safety, Executive Vice-President
Read more

Frederick Jeske-Schoenhoven

Chief Strategy & Sustainability Officer, Executive Vice-President
Read more

Anne Sophie Le Lay

Group General Counsel, Executive Vice-President
Read more
Board of directors
  • Sabrina Soussan, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of SUEZ
  • Deepak Agrawal, Director
  • Jeremy Chauveau, Director representing employees
  • Thierry Déau, Director
  • Stéphane Dedayan, Director
  • Xavier Girre, Director
  • Judith Hartmann, Director
  • Kenji Hashimoto, Director
  • Antoine Kerrenneur, Director
  • Antoine Lissowski, Director
  • Antoine Saintoyant, Director
  • Marie Anne Sparks, Director representing employees
  • Julien Touati, Director